Health Educator of the Year

The Health Educator of the Year Award, formally the Public Health Education Award, established in 1989, is awarded to a NJ SOPHE member who has shown an active commitment to Health Education and the organization through demonstrated involvement in NJ SOPHE and excellence in the practice of Health Education..

1989Lucy Forgione
1990Marianne Edmond & Denise DePalma-Farr
1991Joanna Hayden
1992Joanna Hayden & Angela Musella
1993Carol Revfi
1994Rosemary Acampora
1995Christine Shesler
1996Nancy Moore Caira
1997Phyllis Kumpf
1998Cathy Lewis
1999Ellen Zaltzberg
2000Joan Collins
2001Karen Denard Goldman
2002Lucille Young-Talbot
2003Karen Fox
2004Not given
2005Colleen McKay Wharton
2006Candice Davenport
2007Laura Taylor
2008Michele Samayra-Timm
2009Arlene Stoller
2010Iesha Suber
2011Holly Funkhouser Cucuzzella
2012Rachel Lendner
2013Suzanne Miro
2014Monique Davis
2015Colleen McKay Wharton
2016Kaitlin V. Kordusky, MPH, CHES

Comments are closed.